2017 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

 

Saturday, January 7, 2017

Board Meeting                                                                                                                    

Jim's house 12:00 p.m.

Thursday, January 12, 2017

General Meeting & Chili Contest

Wild About Cars- Kirkland

6:00 p.m. Dinner

7:30 p.m. Meeting

Saturday, January 14, 2017

Seminar- cut-away engine & reassembly @ Sage's shop

10:00 a.m. Coffee & Donuts

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Model A Doctor Day

Members- Helping-Members with their Model A's

Mike Kelley (253) 630-2629

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Board Meeting

Holiday Inn- Issaquah

6:00 p.m. Dinner; 7:00 p.m. Meeting

Thursday, February 9, 2017

General Meeting

Wild About Cars- Kirkland

7:00 p.m. Social time

7:30 p.m. Meeting

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Model A Doctor Day

Members- Helping-Members with their Model A's

Mike Kelley (253) 630-2629

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Board Meeting

Holiday Inn- Issaquah

6:00 p.m. Dinner; 7:00 p.m. Meeting

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Seminar- Hubley Tune-up

Prepare for Hubley Challenge with the Gerties

10 am George Sage's Garage

Thursday, March 9, 2017

General Meeting

Wild About Cars- Kirkland

7:00 p.m. Social time

7:30 p.m. Meeting

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Model A Doctor Day

Members- Helping-Members with their Model A's

Mike Kelley (253) 630-2629

Friday, March 17-19, 2017

Almost Spring Puyallup Swap Meet

(360) 456-8938

Call Ray Giometti to volunteer

(425) 204-9936 or raygiometti@hotmail.com

http://www.thefair.com/fun/details/almost-spring-swap-meet-car-show

Saturday April 1,2017

Hubley Challenge and Pot Luck

John and Connie Hash Home

34409 170th ave s.e. Auburn, Wa 98092

(253)833-9364

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Board Meeting

Holiday Inn- Issaquah

6:00 p.m. Dinner; 7:00 p.m. Meeting

     Saturday, April 8, 2017               "Get Out and Get Under" Bring your Model A- put it on the hoist, check the

transmission, differential, grease it, and look under the underside. At George Sage's

Garage 22002 NE Redmond-Fall City Road, Redmond, WA (425) 208-5982

Friday,Saturday,Sunday April 7,8 &9th Portland Swap Meet

http://www.portlandswapmeet.com/

Thursday, April 13, 2017

General Meeting

Wild About Cars- Kirkland

7:00 p.m. Social time

7:30 p.m. Meeting

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Model A Doctor Day

Members- Helping-Members with their Model A's

Mike Kelley (253) 630-2629

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Board Meeting

Holiday Inn- Issaquah

6:00 p.m. Dinner; 7:00 p.m. Meeting

Thursday, May 11, 2017

General Meeting

Wild About Cars- Kirkland

7:00 p.m. Social time

7:30 p.m. Meeting

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Model A Doctor Day

Members- Helping-Members with their Model A's

Mike Kelley (253) 630-2629

Saturday, Sunday May 20th-21st

Seattle Auto Swap Meet Evergreen State Fairgrounds in Monroe http://seattleautoswapmeet.com/

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Board Meeting

Holiday Inn- Issaquah

6:00 p.m. Dinner; 7:00 p.m. Meeting

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Sedro Woolley Tour to Nick Muff's Railroad Museum

Win Brown (253)249-7234

Thursday, June 8, 2017

General Meeting

Wild About Cars- Kirkland

7:00 p.m. Social time

7:30 p.m. Meeting

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Model A Doctor Day

Members- Helping-Members with their Model A's

Mike Kelley (253) 630-2629

Thursday, June 22-24, 2017

NW Regional Meet Coos Bay, Oregon

http://2017nwrm.weebly.com

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Board Meeting

Holiday Inn- Issaquah

6:00 p.m. Dinner; 7:00 p.m. Meeting

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Kirkland 4th of July Parade Frank Rosin (425)823-2812

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Redmond Derby Days parade approximately 11 am (immediately following kids parade)

Gary Price (425)890-5562

Thursday, July 13, 2017

General Meeting

Wild About Cars- Kirkland

7:00 p.m. Social time

7:30 p.m. Meeting

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Club Picnic Richmond Beach Saltwater Park 12:00pm

Dave and Terri Severson (206)365-0649

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Model A Doctor Day

Members- Helping-Members with their Model A's

Mike Kelley (253) 630-2629

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Board Meeting

Holiday Inn- Issaquah

6:00 p.m. Dinner; 7:00 p.m. Meeting

Thursday, August 10, 2017

General Meeting

Wild About Cars- Kirkland

7:00 p.m. Social time

7:30 p.m. Meeting

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Model A Doctor Day

Members- Helping-Members with their Model A's

Mike Kelley (253) 630-2629

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Board Meeting

Holiday Inn- Issaquah

6:00 p.m. Dinner; 7:00 p.m. Meeting

Thursday, September 7-10, 2017

Joint Tour with the Gertie's

Winthrop Vintage Wheels

Contact: Chuck Nordstrom (253) 850-2001

http://winthropwashington.com/event/winthrop-vintage-wheels-show

Thursday, September 14, 2017

General Meeting

Wild About Cars- Kirkland

7:00 p.m. Social time

7:30 p.m. Meeting

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Model A Doctor Day

Members- Helping-Members with their Model A's

Mike Kelley (253) 630-2629

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Board Meeting

Holiday Inn- Issaquah

6:00 p.m. Dinner; 7:00 p.m. Meeting

Saturday, Sunday October 7th-8th

Monroe Swap Meet Evergreen State Fairgrounds http://www.efv8psrg.org/

Thursday, October 12, 2017

General Meeting

Wild About Cars- Kirkland

7:00 p.m. Social time

7:30 p.m. Meeting

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Model A Doctor Day

Members- Helping-Members with their Model A's

Mike Kelley (253) 630-2629

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Board Meeting

Holiday Inn- Issaquah

6:00 p.m. Dinner; 7:00 p.m. Meeting

Thursday, November 9, 2017

General Meeting

Wild About Cars- Kirkland

7:00 p.m. Social time

7:30 p.m. Meeting

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Auburn Veterans Day Parade  Gary Price (425)890-5562 www.auburnwa.gov

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Model A Doctor Day

Members- Helping-Members with their Model A's

Mike Kelley (253) 630-2629

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Annual Holiday Party & Installation of Officers

Coast Bellevue Hotel

625 116th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA

5:30 p.m. Cocktails; 6:30 p.m. Dinner; 8:00 p.m. Installation & Awards Leigh Ann Thomas- Chairperson